DORDOGNE VALLEY

NATURE CAMP DORDOGNE

The Dordogne Valley welcomes you to its breathtaking scenes Between the magnificent natural landscapes and the rich historical heritage, the Dordogne valley can be discovered according to your desires.

Our nomadic village in Lacave is dotted with great sites and beautiful villages such as Rocamadour, Cahors, Figeac and Saint-Cirq-Lapopie, the Pech Merle cave and the Gouffre de Padirac.

On foot, by bike or by canoe, the naturalness and authenticity of the region are fully revealed. A land of excellent local produce and gastronomy, discover or rediscover a generous and tasty cuisine.

Our Nature Camp is located in the small village of Lacave. All the riches of the Dordogne Valley are gathered here: an exceptional underground world, magnificent pebble beaches, a prehistoric park, two castles, two starred restaurants, a magnificent church classified as a Historic Monument… Not forgetting a whole range of activities: splendid hikes (GR 6), caving, swimming, canoeing, and the best places for fly fishing just a stone’s throw from Rocamadour.

 

The camp enjoys a privileged location on the banks of the Dordogne River. The cliff opposite is home to the peregrine falcon, much to the delight of nature lovers.

Discover our Lodges designed in a nomadic, exploratory style, with an “Out of Africa” touch. Accommodate up to 6 people in the same lodge and live an original adventure with friends, family or lovers. The interior and exterior furnishings will provide you with the comfort you need to stay as serenely as possible. The quality bedding will remind you that our know-how is first and foremost a hotel.

Lodge

Venus 2 people, Cassiopée 4 people, Polaris 6 people

Electricity

Solar panel, phone/tablet charger, LED lamp

Twin & double bed

Hotel Quality

Wifi

Available on the entire site

Outdoor furniture

Hammock, deckchairs

Towels & sheets

In option, see prices

Sanitary Space

Shared, with impeccable hygiene!

Friendliness and good humor are an integral part of the Lodg’ing experience. That’s why our conviviality spaces are at the heart of our projects. Everyone is free to come and discover this space in order to relax around a tea, to enjoy a reading, to exchange with other travelers, or to play a game of chess. You will find tourist information about the region, all in a relaxed atmosphere.

Relaxation area

Bamboo furniture, dining area

Kitchen area

Teapot and coffee maker

Informations

Information brochures, magazines...

Electricity

Charging station

We wish to promote local consumption, and for this reason we offer breakfasts based on fresh products, as well as a delicatessen made up of local products. Our shared kitchen areas will allow you to concoct simple meals in an atypical natural setting.

Snacking

Breakfast, local drinks, tapas platters (paid)

Kitchen space

Plancha, kettle, stove, kitchen utensils available

Kitchen kit

Electric dishes and coolers available

We offer 3 types of Lodges with Twin or Double layout according to your preferences. For a reservation of more than 6 persons, please contact us. The rates* are given as an indication, for more details, click on the button “Book”. For information we accept vacation vouchers !

Lodge Venus

60 €

1 / 2 people

/ night

Lodge Cassiopée

75 €

3 / 4 people

/ night

Lodge Polaris

85 €

5 / 6 people

/ night

Single bedding kit rental

10 €

Bed linen and towels

/ people

Double bedding kit rental

15 €

Bed linen and towels

/ 2 people

*Prices vary according to the season (weekdays, weekends, school holidays and July/August).

Open-air seminars, weddings, birthdays, festivals... Offer your guests an atypical accommodation, for an unforgettable moment! You have the possibility of privatizing our Nature Camp Dordogne, in low season, up to 130 people. For all group requests, contact: johanna.lacroix@lodg-ing.com

Breakfast Kit & Kitchen Kit

Australian-style kitchens are provided, giving you the opportunity to cook small meals. A kitchen kit including stove, pan, bowl and other equipment is available in the shared kitchen area for the duration of the stay. A 29L electric cooler is included in the kit to keep drinks and other condiments cool. A plancha is also available for hire.

Bed linen

Our concept is above all hotel-like and we wish to guarantee you the best possible sleep. For this, each bed is equipped with mattress / pillow / comforter protectors. You are welcome to bring your own bedding. Otherwise, we offer you the possibility to rent a bedding kit for single bed at 10€ and double bed at 15€. This kit includes: fitted sheet, flat sheet, comforter cover, pillow cases, towels, plaids. For those who wish to bring their own bedding, here are the dimensions of the sheets: Double bed: 160 x 190 x 18 ; Single bed: 80 x 190 x 18 ; Single comforter: 140 x 200 ; Double comforter: 220 x 240

Bedding : Toilets and showers

With a view on nature - Shared toilets composed of 5 showers and 5 WC. Clean and functional, brush your teeth with a breathtaking view of the Luberon sky, a moment that is bound to be magical !

Dinner area

The village of Lacave, with its 300 inhabitants, has no less than 2 Michelin-starred restaurants: Le Château de la Treyne and Le Pont de l'Ouysse. You will find other restaurants in the vicinity within reach of all budgets. Different areas have been set up to allow you to cook to your heart's content! The farmers' market takes place on Mondays and Thursdays from 4pm to 7.30pm in July and August.

Secure parking

For you to be totally relaxed - Secure parking near the lodges.

Pets

Our little friends are welcome as long as they are calm and docile! However, due to bad experiences, we cannot accept them inside the lodges. Therefore, you will be asked to bring along something to tie them up outside.

Access for people with reduced mobility

We do our best to make our concept accessible to all types of people. The access ramps as well as the PMR bathrooms have been adapted accordingly. Do not hesitate to send us your special requests.

Access to the site : Car - Plane - Train ...

Are you planning a trip to the Dordogne Valley and looking for the best way for you to reach us? By car : Lacave is 15 minutes from Rocamadour, 1 hour from Brives, 2 hours from Toulouse. - By train: various stations nearby: Bretenoux-Biars, Brive-la-Gaillarde, Gramat, Rocamadour, Saint-Denis-près-Martel and Souillac - By plane: Brive-Vallée de la Dordogne airport.

Booking a Lodge

To make a booking, click on the book button. 
Reservations for individuals are now open for the July / August period. 
For the period of May / June, the reservations will open from April. 
For September, bookings will open in June.

Opening period

It is possible to stay overnight in our camps except during the high season between July 15th and August 21st (2 nights minimum). Nature Camp Dordogne is open 15 May to end of September

Number of nights

It is possible to stay overnight in our camps except during the high season between 15 July and 21 August (2 nights minimum).

Group stay

It is possible to privatize the Lodging village which can accommodate up to 130 people ! See privatisation tab

OPINION OF OUR ADVENTURERS

Situated in a beautiful location, at the foot of the Dordogne cliffs and ideally placed in the Haut Quercy. The lodges are pleasant but some are quite close which generates a little promiscuity in particular when the children start to scream... No beach but swimming is possible if you are careful with the canoes.The staff are very nice and helpful. Small problem with the rubbish bins during our stay, it's a shame there's no compost !

Julien (2021)

4,0 ⭐⭐⭐⭐

A unique experience for couples in the Dordogne with Lodg'ing. Lodged on the water's edge, it's a peaceful place perfect for exploring the surrounding area which is full of places to visit (Rocamadour, Lascaux, Saint Cirq Lapopie...) or simply enjoying the surrounding nature. Smiling staff are always at the service of their guests, we were delighted. Very appreciable breakfast and bar services

Paul (2021)

5,0 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

We should be able to put 6 stars for some places, and the Lodg'ing is one of them
To start with, The place is super comfortable, but the surprise is the staff who are incredibly warm!
After 3 days there, I was sick to my stomach to leave them... Something that rarely happens to me!
Really an above average experience, you can go there with your eyes closed

Tom (2021)

5,0 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

IN NEED OF INSPIRATION

CANOË TRIP

Discover the natural beauty and history of the Dordogne on board a canoe !

CYCLING

Between Ouysse and Causse: this sporting circuit is one of the most remarkable of the selection.

BY 2CV TO ROCAMADOUR

At the wheel of the mythical 2CV: An ideal traveling companion to immerse yourself in the heart of the Dordogne valley.

DISCOVERY THE CAVES OF LACAVE

Get on board for a magical journey through the bowels of the earth for an hour and a half.

OUR OTHERS NATURE CAMP

LUBERON

PRESQU'ÎLE DE CROZON

CHÂTEAUX DE LA LOIRE

DORDOGNE

NATURE CAMP DORDOGNE

La vallée de la Dordogne vous accueille dans des décors époustouflants. Entre les paysages naturels magnifiques et la richesse du patrimoine historique, la vallée de la Dordogne se découvre selon vos envies.

Notre  village nomade situé à Lacave est jalonné de grands sites et de beaux villages comme Rocamadour, Cahors, Figeac et Saint-Cirq-Lapopie, la grotte du Pech Merle et le Gouffre de Padirac.

En randonnée à pied, à vélo ou en canoë, le naturel et l’authenticité de la région se dévoilent pleinement. Terre d’excellents produits du terroir et de la gastronomie, découvrez ou redécouvrez une cuisine généreuse et savoureuse.

Notre Nature Camp est situé dans le petit village de Lacave. Toutes les richesses de la Vallée de la Dordogne y sont réunies : un univers souterrain exceptionnel, de magnifiques plages de galets, un parc préhistorique, deux châteaux, deux restaurants étoilés, une magnifique église classée aux Monuments Historiques … Sans oublier toute une palette d’activités : splendides randonnées (GR 6), spéléo, baignade, canoë, et les meilleurs endroits pour pratiquer la pêche à la mouche à deux pas de Rocamadour.

Le camp bénéficie d’une situation privilégiée au bord de la rivière Dordogne. La falaise d’en face abrite le faucon pèlerin, pour le plus grand bonheur des amoureux de la nature.

Découvrez nos Lodges aménagées dans un style nomade, explorateur, avec une touche « Out of Africa ». Logez jusqu’à 6 personnes dans le même Lodge et vivez une aventure inédite entre amis, en famille, ou en amoureux. Le mobilier intérieur et extérieur vous offrira le confort nécessaire pour séjourner le plus sereinement possible. La literie de qualité vous rappellera que notre savoir-faire est avant tout hôtelier.

Lodge

Venus 2 pers, Cassiopée 4 pers, Polaris 6 pers

Électricité

Panneau Solaire, Chargeur téléphone/tablette, Lumière LED

Lit twin & double

Qualité Hôtelière

Wifi

Disponible aux abords de l'accueil

Mobilier extérieur

Hamac, chaises longues

Serviettes & draps

En option, voir tarifs

Espace Sanitaire

Partagé, à l’hygiène irréprochable!

La sympathie et la bonne humeur font partie intégrante de l’expérience Lodg’ing. Pour cela, nos espaces de convivialité sont au cœur de nos projets. Libre à chacun de venir découvrir cet espace afin de se relaxer autour d’un thé, de profiter d’une lecture, d’échanger avec d’autres voyageurs, ou bien de s’adonner à une partie d’échec. Vous y trouverez les informations touristiques de la région, le tout dans une ambiance décontractée.

Espace détente

Mobiliers bambou, espace repas

Espace cuisine

Théière et cafetière

Informations

Brochures d'informations, magazines...

Électricité

Station de chargement

Nous souhaitons valoriser la consommation locale, pour cela nous proposons des petits déjeuner à base de produits frais, ainsi qu’une épicerie fine composée de produits du terroir. Nos espaces de cuisine partagées vous permettront de concocter des petits repas simples dans un cadre naturel atypique.

Snacking

Petit déjeuner, boissons locales, planches tapas. (payant)

Espace Cuisine

Plancha, bouilloire, réchaud, ustensiles de cuisine à disposition.

Kit Cuisine

Vaisselles à disposition.

Nous proposons 3 types de Lodges avec aménagement en Twin ou Double selon vos préférences. Pour une réservation de plus de 6 personnes, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter.

Les tarifs* sont donnés à titre indicatif, pour plus de précisions, cliquez sur le bouton “Réserver”. 

Pour information nous acceptons les chèques vacances !

Lodge Venus

60 €

1 à 2 personnes

/ nuit

Lodge Cassiopée

75 €

3 à 4 personnes

/ nuit

Lodge Polaris

90 €

5 à 6 personnes

/ nuit

Location Kit de literie simple

12 €

Linge de lit et toilette

/ pers

Location Kit de literie double

15 €

Linge de lit et toilette

/ 2 pers

*Les tarifs évoluent en fonction de la saisonnalité (semaine, week-end, vacances scolaires et juillet/août).

Séminaire en plein air, mariage, anniversaire, festival… Proposez à vos convives un hébergement atypique, pour un moment inoubliable ! Vous avez la possibilité de privatiser notre Nature Camp Dordogne, en basse saison, jusqu’à 130 personnes. Pour toute demande de groupe, contactez : johanna.lacroix@lodg-ing.com

Kit Déjeuner & Kit Cuisine

Des cuisines à l’Australienne sont aménagées vous offrant la possibilité de cuisiner des petits repas. Un kit de cuisine incluant poêle, casserole, saladier et autres équipements est à disposition dans l'espace de cuisine partagé. Une glacière électrique de 29L incluse dans ce kit vous permet de conserver vos boissons et autres condiments au frais. Une plancha est également disponible à la location.

Linge de lit

Notre concept est avant tout hôtelier et nous souhaitons vous garantir le meilleur sommeil possible. Pour cela, chaque lit est équipé de protège matelas / oreillers / couettes. Vous êtes le(la) bienvenu(e) à ramener votre literie. Autrement, nous vous offrons la possibilité de louer un kit de literie pour lit simple à 10€ et double à 15€. Ce kit inclus : drap housse, drap plats, housse de couette, taies oreillers, serviettes de bain, plaids. Pour les personnes souhaitant amener leur propre linge de lit, voici les dimensions des draps : Lit double: 160 x 190 x 18 ; lit simple: 80 x 190 x 18 ; Couette simple: 140 x 200 ; Couette double: 220 x 240

Toilettes et douches

Intégré dans le paysage, notre espace sanitaire est composé de 8 toilettes, d’une vingtaine de lavabos et de 8 douches, réparties femmes/ hommes. Propres et fonctionnels, à proximité des lodges, ils vous permettront de garder votre hygiène au top pendant votre séjour !

Espace restauration

Le village de Lacave, fort de ses 300 habitants, ne compte pas moins de 2 restaurants étoilés au Guide Michelin : Le Château de la Treyne et le Pont de l’Ouysse. Vous trouverez d'autres restaurants aux alentours à portée de tous les budgets. Différents espaces sont aménagés pour vous permettre de cuisiner selon vos envies ! Le marché de producteurs a lieu le lundi ou jeudi de 16h à 19h30 en juillet-août.

Parking sécurisé

Pour que vous soyez totalement relax - Parking sécurisé à proximité des Lodges

Animaux de compagnie

Nos amis à 4 pattes sont les bienvenus à condition qu'ils soient calmes et dociles! Toutefois, suite à de mauvaises expériences, nous ne pouvons les accepter à l’intérieur des lodges. Par conséquent, il vous sera demandé d’emmener de quoi l’attacher en extérieur.

Accès Personne à mobilité réduite

Nous faisons notre maximum pour favoriser l’accès de notre concept à tout type de public. Les rampes d’accès ainsi que les salles de bains PMR ont été aménagées en conséquence. N’hésitez pas à nous transmettre vos demandes particulières.

Accés au site : Voiture - Avion - Train ...

Vous planifiez un voyage en Vallée de la Dordogne et vous cherchez la meilleure façon pour vous de nous rejoindre? Tous les moyens sont bons… En voiture : Lacave à 15 minutes de Rocamadour, 1H de Brives, 2H de Toulouse. - En train : différentes gare à proximité : Bretenoux-Biars, Brive-la-Gaillarde, Gramat, Rocamadour, Saint-Denis-près-Martel et Souillac - Par avion : aéroport Brive-Vallée de la Dordogne.

Réservation d'une Lodge

Pour effectuer une réservation, cliquez sur le bouton réserver. 
Les réservations pour les particuliers sont désormais ouvertes pour la période de Juillet / Août.
Pour la période Mai / Juin, les réservations ouvriront à compter du mois d’Avril.
Pour la période de Septembre, les réservations ouvriront à compter du mois de Juin.

Période d’Ouverture

Il est possible de venir séjourner à la nuitée dans nos Camps sauf pendant les périodes de haute saison entre le 15 Juillet et 21 Août (2 nuitées minimum). Le Nature Camp Dordogne est ouvert du 15 Mai à fin Septembre

Nombre de nuitée

Il est possible de venir séjourner à la nuitée dans nos Camps sauf pendant les périodes de haute saison entre le 15 Juillet et 21 Août (2 nuitées minimum).

Séjour de groupe

Il est possible de privatiser le village Lodg’ing qui peut accueillir jusqu’à 130 personnes ! Voir onglet privatisation

L 'AVIS DE NOS AVENTURIERS

Situé dans un bel endroit, au pied des falaises de la Dordogne et idéalement placé dans le haut Quercy. Les lodges sont agréables mais certaines sont assez proches ce qui génère un peu de promiscuité notamment lorsque les enfants se mettent à hurler... Pas de plage mais baignade possible en faisant attention aux canoés 😉 Le personnel est trés gentil et serviable. Petit soucis sur les poubelles lors de notre passage, dommage qu'il n'y ai pas de compost !

Julien (2021)

4,0 ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Expérience unique en couple en Dordogne avec Lodg'ing. Logés au bord de l'eau, c'est un endroit paisible parfait pour explorer les environs qui regorgent de lieux à visiter (Rocamadour, Lascaux, Saint Cirq Lapopie...) ou simplement profiter de la nature environnante. Équipe souriante au service de ses clients, nous avons été comblés. Services de petit déjeuner et de bar très appréciables

Paul (2021)

5,0 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

On devrait pouvoir mettre 6 étoiles pour certains lieux, et le Lodg'ing en fait partie ! 😀
Pour démarrer, Le lieux est super confort, mais la surprise c'est le personnel qui est incroyablement chaleureux !
Après 3 jours passé sur place, j'avais mal au cœur de les quitter... Chose qui m'arrive rarement !
Vraiment une expérience au dessus de la moyenne, vous pouvez y aller les yeux fermés. 😊👌

Tom (2021)

5,0 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

BESOIN D'INSPIRATION

BALADE EN CANOË

Découvrez à bord d'un canoë la beauté naturelle chargée d'histoire de la Dordogne !

RANDONNÉE À VÉLO

Entre Ouysse et Causse : ce circuit sportif est l'un des plus remarquables de la sélection

EN 2CV À ROCAMADOUR

Au volant de la mythique 2CV : Une compagne de route idéale pour s'immerger au coeur de la vallée de la Dordogne

DÉCOUVERTE DES GROTTES DE LACAVE

Embarquez pour un voyage féerique d'1h30 dans les entrailles de la terre.

NOS AUTRES NATURE CAMP

LUBERON

PRESQU'ÎLE DE CROZON

CHÂTEAUX DE LA LOIRE